Authors are requested to correspond only at, Please send a mail in case you do not hear from us within 3 days of your submission of your manuscript on IJL website.

more >>

Hurry up!!!

Please register and also submit your abstract(s) if you plan to make a presentation.

  • 1. All details are provided in conference brochure available on website of Indian Journal of Leprosy (
  • 2. For registration and logistics please contact Prof Swapan Samanta, IAL President and Organising Secretary of IAL Digha Conference or any of his colleagues listed in brochure and also this announcement.
  • 3. Please send your abstracts by email to Dr Kiran Katoch, Chairperson, Scientific Committee ( email : as early as possible but before the end of September, 2017 and also hardcopy ( B-16, Govind Marg, Raja Park, Jaipur- 302004, Rajasthan) in case you do not get acknowledgement within 3-5 days of your sending email.
  • 4. Election : Election process will be under the supervision of a team led by Prof Bhushan Kumar, a Past President of IAL. Please send nomination as advised in the brochure duly proposed, seconded by email ( scanned copy of duly signed form) to Prof Bhushan Kumar ( email : ) and also hard copy by registered mail/ speed post to his address ( 81, Sector 16A, Chandigarh) with envelope clearly mentioning the post for which the nomination is being sent. These nomination must reach Prof Kumar by 10th October, 2017, deadline to receive the nominations.

Conference secretariat: C/o. Prof. Swapan Samanta
267, Abasbari, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur, W.B., pin-721636
Tel.: 9434023759 / 7431937222
Office secretary: Mr. Soumen Ghorai,
Tel.: 8116584649,
Email :
Accountant: Mr. Nazrul Islam Khan
Tel.: 9733972029, Email:
Miscellaneous: Mr. Sukdev Mana
Tel.: 7602444200


Patron in Chief: Dr. Nitai Mondal, CMOH, Purba Medinipur
Organising Chairman: Prof. Rathindra Nath Dutta
Co-Chairperson: Dr. Satyam K. Maity & Dr. Geetanjali Saha
President: Dr. Apurba Giri
Vice-President: Prof. Pijush Dutta & Dr. Ashutosh Das
Organising Secretary: Prof. Swapan Samanta
Treasurer: Dr. Nepal Mahapatra
Chairman Scientific Committee: Dr. Kiran Katoch


Chief Advisor: Dr. Vishwa Mohan Katoch (email:
Chairperson: Dr. Kiran Katoch (
Members: Prof. Bhushan Kumar (email:
Prof. H.K. Kar (email:
Dr. D.K. Porichha (email:
Dr. V.V. Pai (email:
Prof. Sunil Dogra (email:
Dr. U.D. Gupta (email:
Dr. Apurba Giri (email:
Prof. Rathin Dutta (email:
Prof. Pijush Dutta (email:

IAL Brochure Digha november 2017